1st Annual AWMAC SK Awards Ceremony and Banquet

AWMAC Saskatchewan hosted its 1st Annual Awards Ceremony and Banquet on October 6th at the Riverside Golf and Country Club in Saskatoon.  

The event was held for AWMAC members, supplier members and a few architects that were judges of the awards.  Next year, the event will be opened up to anyone who wishes to attend.

We are extremely proud of this event and honouring some of the hard work and dedication from both our manufacturing and supplier members.  We work hard as an industry to promote not just our individual companies but the quality and professionalism that comes with being an AWMAC member.  The Awards Ceremony was one way of recognizing that dedication.

The award categories and winners were:

Large Commercial Project
PwC Saskatoon Office
Designed by Stantec Architecture
General Contractor: Wells Interiors
Millwork by: LINN Millwork

Small Commercial Project
Humboldt Electric
Designed by AODBT
General Contractor: Wright Construction
Millwork by RL Cushing Millwork

GIS Project
Academic Health Sciences E Wing
Designed by Kindrachuk Agrey Architecture
General Contractor: PCL Construction
Millwork by RL Cushing Millwork

Special Project
Conderation Mall Keebee Play Units
Designed by Maxam Design International
General Contractor: Formstructures Karir FCP Inc.
Millwork by RL Cushing Millwork

Residential Project
Robinson Home
Designed by LINN Millwork
General Contractor: JABA Construction
Millwork by LINN Millwork

Supplier of the Year: Lancashire Distribution

Customer Service of the Year: Rob Baranosky, Lancashire Distribution